This is the official website of Sparsholt Parish Council Winchester, Hampshire.

Councillor Contact

  Notices

Councillor Vacancy

We would like to thank Jo Alexander who has been a member of the Parish Council for the past two years and representative for the playground. With increasing working commitments and two young children Jo has decided to resign as a Parish Councillor but we do hope that she will seek to rejoin in future years if time permits.

If you are interested in filling the vacancy created by Jo’s departure please contact the Chair, the Clerk of any of the councillors listed on the contacts page.

 

Parish Meeting Council Meeting

Thursday 20 June

The next Parish Council meeting will take place on Thursday 20 June at 7.30pm in the Memorial Hall. 

 

Notice of Public Rights and Publication of Annual Governance & Accountability Return

Each year the Parish Council prepares an Annual Governance and Accountability Return (AGAR). This as explained in the link is available for inspection by contacting the clerk.

Exercise of Public Rights

 

Serving Hampshire – Balancing the Budget Consultation

Have your say on how the County Council could balance its budget by  visiting

HCC - Balancing the Budget

to find out how to complete the  consultation

Affordable Housing for Sparsholt

Winchester City Council is proposing to develop a small number of Council homes at Woodman Close.

A public consultation took place on 16th June and a summary of the consultation feedback can be found here

Affordable_Housing/Report_on_Woodman_Close_Bostock_Close_consultation_event_-_16th_June_2018_.pdf

 

Drones

Operating drones is not illegal; however, users are restricted from repeatedly flying them in close proximity to residential addresses and doing this could lead to them being dealt with for Anti-Social behaviour or committing a S.4a/S.5 Public Order Act offence.

If you are concerned that a drone appears as though it is being used in suspicious circumstances e.g. if it continuously hovers over a particular area, please contact the Police on 101.

   

 

Preferred Route Announcement: M3 Junction 9 Improvement Scheme

All details of the preferred route including technical reports relating to the selection process are availabe on the Highways England website:

https://highwaysengland.co.uk/projects/m3-junction-9-improvements/

 

 

  Public Access Defibrillator

 

Located at entrance to Memorial Hall

  

Members of the Parish Council

Please note there are separate emails for each role.  If roles are reallocated your message will get to the correct person.

NameRole Email AddressPhone

View

Register of

Interests

Sue Wood

Chairman

chair@sparsholtparish.org 01962 776255  Sue Wood - DPI
Stewart Wooles

Deputy Chairman

and

Highways

 

deputy@sparsholtparish.org

 

highways@sparsholtparish.org

 

01962 776419

 

 Stewart Wooles - DPI
 Pete Chadwick

Footpaths 

footpaths@sparsholtparish.org 01962 77011  Pete Chadwick - DPI
John Cooper  Playground

playground@sparsholtparish.org

01962 776753  John Cooper - DPI
 John Little

Communications

communications@sparsholtparish.org 01962 776249 John Little - DPI
Nigel Reid  

Village Shop 

shop@sparsholtparish.org

 

NB actual Shop email is
sparsholtvs@googlemail.com

01962 776244

 Shop:

01962 776998

Post Office:
01962 776866

 Nigel Reid - DPI

 Vacant   Transport      
Andrew Osmond

Security

 

security@sparsholtparish.org

 

01962 776197  Andrew Osmond - DPI
Sue Annesley   Memorial Hall memorialhall@sparsholtparish.org  01962 776653   Sue Annesley - DPI
Jill Judge

Parish Clerk

 

clerk@sparsholtparish.org

 

01962 776233  N/A

Other Representatives at Parish Council Meetings

NameRole Email AddressPhone

Caroline Horrill (prime contact)

Patrick Cunningham

Stephen Godfrey

City Councillors 

Wonston & Micheldever Ward

chorrill@winchester.gov.uk

pcunningham@winchester.gov.uk

sgodfrey@winchester.gov.uk

01962 776844/07710 067620

 01962 883887

 01962 884477

Jan Warwick County Councillor
Winchester Downlands
 jan.warwick@hants.gov.uk 07717695431
 Winchester Rural Team Police

winchester.rural.police@

hampshire.pnn.police.uk

 

To report a Crime please phone 101 or 999

  

Member of Parliament

NameConstituencyEmail AddressPhone
 Steve Brine

Winchester and Chandlers Ford

website

steve.brine.mp@parliament.uk 01962 791110 (Constituency)
0207 219 7189 (House of Commons)