This is the official website of Sparsholt Parish Council Winchester, Hampshire.

Councillor Contact

  Notices

 Elliot the Dragon Patcher

Elliot, one of Hampshire County Council's brand new Dragon Patchers made its debut in Sparsholt fixing potholes and defects made by winter weather. 

Click on the link to find out more 

Elliot the Dragon Patcher

 

  New Councillor 

We welcome Sue Wakefield to the Parish Council. Sue has lived in the village with her husband and two sons for twelve years. Now that the boys have left home and she has retired, she is delighted to be able to devote time to the Parish Council, and hopefully ensure that Sparsholt continues to flourish. 

 

Parish Meeting Council Meeting

Thursday 19 September

The next Parish Council meeting will take place on Thursday 19 September at 7.30pm in the Memorial Hall. 

 

 

Affordable Housing for Sparsholt

Winchester City Council is proposing to develop a small number of Council homes at Woodman Close.

A public consultation took place on 16th June and a summary of the consultation feedback can be found here

Affordable_Housing/Report_on_Woodman_Close_Bostock_Close_consultation_event_-_16th_June_2018_.pdf

 

Drones

Operating drones is not illegal; however, users are restricted from repeatedly flying them in close proximity to residential addresses and doing this could lead to them being dealt with for Anti-Social behaviour or committing a S.4a/S.5 Public Order Act offence.

If you are concerned that a drone appears as though it is being used in suspicious circumstances e.g. if it continuously hovers over a particular area, please contact the Police on 101.

    

M3 Junction 9 Improvement Scheme

All details of the preferred route including technical reports relating to the selection process are availabe on the Highways England website:

https://highwaysengland.co.uk/projects/m3-junction-9-improvements/

The consultation period is currently open with details at:

https://highwaysengland.citizenspace.com/he/m3-junction-9-improvements-statutory-consultation/

 

 

 

  Public Access Defibrillator

 

Located at entrance to Memorial Hall

  

Members of the Parish Council

Please note there are separate emails for each role.  If roles are reallocated your message will get to the correct person.

NameRole Email AddressPhone

View

Register of

Interests

Sue Wood

Chairman

chair@sparsholtparish.org 01962 776255  Sue Wood - DPI
Stewart Wooles

Deputy Chairman

and

Highways

 

deputy@sparsholtparish.org

 

highways@sparsholtparish.org

 

01962 776419

 

 Stewart Wooles - DPI
 Pete Chadwick

Footpaths 

footpaths@sparsholtparish.org 01962 776011  Pete Chadwick - DPI
John Cooper  Playground

playground@sparsholtparish.org

01962 776753  John Cooper - DPI
 John Little

Communications

communications@sparsholtparish.org 01962 776249 John Little - DPI
Nigel Reid  

Village Shop 

shop@sparsholtparish.org

 

NB actual Shop email is
sparsholtvs@googlemail.com

01962 776244

 Shop:

01962 776998

Post Office:
01962 776866

 Nigel Reid - DPI

 Vacant   Transport      
Andrew Osmond

Security

 

security@sparsholtparish.org

 

01962 776197  Andrew Osmond - DPI
Sue Annesley   Memorial Hall memorialhall@sparsholtparish.org  01962 776653   Sue Annesley - DPI
Sue Wakefield  

councillor@sparsholtparish.org

01962 776288  Sue Wakefield - DPI
Jill Judge

Parish Clerk

 

clerk@sparsholtparish.org

 

01962 776233  N/A

Other Representatives at Parish Council Meetings

NameRole Email AddressPhone

Caroline Horrill (prime contact)

Patrick Cunningham

Stephen Godfrey

City Councillors 

Wonston & Micheldever Ward

chorrill@winchester.gov.uk

pcunningham@winchester.gov.uk

sgodfrey@winchester.gov.uk

01962 776844/07710 067620

 01962 883887

 01962 884477

Jan Warwick County Councillor
Winchester Downlands
 jan.warwick@hants.gov.uk 07717695431
 Winchester Rural Team Police

winchester.rural.police@

hampshire.pnn.police.uk

 

To report a Crime please phone 101 or 999

  

Member of Parliament

NameConstituencyEmail AddressPhone
 Steve Brine

Winchester and Chandlers Ford

website

steve.brine.mp@parliament.uk 01962 791110 (Constituency)
0207 219 7189 (House of Commons)