This is the official website of Sparsholt Parish Council Winchester, Hampshire.

Councillor Contact

  Notices

 

Please note that there will be no December meeting with the next Parish Council meeting on 17th January 2019

The Parish Council has a vacancy. If you are interested in finding out more about becoming a councillor please contact Sue Wood the Chair, Jill Judge the Parish Clerk or any of the councillors whose contact details are at the top of this newsletter.

Affordable Housing for Sparsholt

Winchester City Council is proposing to develop a small number of Council homes at Woodman Close.

A public consultation took place on 16th June and a summary of the consultation feedback can be found here

Affordable_Housing/Report_on_Woodman_Close_Bostock_Close_consultation_event_-_16th_June_2018_.pdf

 

Drones

Operating drones is not illegal; however, users are restricted from repeatedly flying them in close proximity to residential addresses and doing this could lead to them being dealt with for Anti-Social behaviour or committing a S.4a/S.5 Public Order Act offence.

If you are concerned that a drone appears as though it is being used in suspicious circumstances e.g. if it continuously hovers over a particular area, please contact the Police on 101.

   

 

Preferred Route Announcement: M3 Junction 9 Improvement Scheme

All details of the preferred route including technical reports relating to the selection process are availabe on the Highways England website:

www.highways.gov.uk/m3j9

 

 

  Public Access Defibrillator

 

Located at entrance to Memorial Hall

  

Members of the Parish Council

Please note there are separate emails for each role.  If roles are reallocated your message will get to the correct person.

NameRole Email AddressPhone

View

Register of

Interests

Sue Wood

Chairman

chair@sparsholtparish.org 01962 776255  tba
Stewart Wooles

Deputy Chairman

and

Highways

 

deputy@sparsholtparish.org

 

highways@sparsholtparish.org

 

01962 776419

 

 tba
 Pete Chadwick

 Footpaths 

footpaths@sparsholtparish.org 01962 77011  tba
 John Little

Communications

communications@sparsholtparish.org 01962 776249 tba
Nigel Reid  

Village Shop 

shop@sparsholtparish.org

 

NB actual Shop email is
sparsholtvs@googlemail.com

01962 776244

 Shop:

01962 776998

Post Office:
01962 776866

 tba

Jo Alexander

 Playground

playground@sparsholtparish.org

01962 776720

 Jo Alexander
Andrew Osmond

Security

and

Transport

security@sparsholtparish.org

 

transport@sparsholtparish.org

01962 776197  tba
Sue Annesley   Memorial Hall memorialhall@sparsholtparish.org  01962 776653   tba
Jill Judge

Parish Clerk

 

clerk@sparsholtparish.org

 

01962 776233  N/A

Other Representatives at Parish Council Meetings

NameRole Email AddressPhone

Caroline Horrill (prime contact)

Patrick Cunningham

Stephen Godfrey

City Councillors 

Wonston & Micheldever Ward

chorrill@winchester.gov.uk

pcunningham@winchester.gov.uk

sgodfrey@winchester.gov.uk

01962 776844/07710 067620

 01962 883887

 01962 884477

Jan Warwick County Councillor
Winchester Downlands
 jan.warwick@hants.gov.uk 07717695431
Kerry Croutear Police

kerry.croutear@

hampshire.pnn.police.uk

07901 102445

  

Member of Parliament

NameConstituencyEmail AddressPhone
 Steve Brine

Winchester and Chandlers Ford

website

steve.brine.mp@parliament.uk 01962 791110 (Constituency)
0207 219 7189 (House of Commons)