This is the official website of Sparsholt Parish Council Winchester, Hampshire.

Councillor Contact


Consultation for Proposed Affordable Housing in Woodman Close Thursday 7 November 3.00pm to 8.00pm at Sparsholt Memorial Hall

Click on the link to find out more



Parish Meeting Council Meeting

Thursday 21 November

The next Parish Council meeting will take place on Thursday 21 November at 7.30pm in the Memorial Hall. 





Operating drones is not illegal; however, users are restricted from repeatedly flying them in close proximity to residential addresses and doing this could lead to them being dealt with for Anti-Social behaviour or committing a S.4a/S.5 Public Order Act offence.

If you are concerned that a drone appears as though it is being used in suspicious circumstances e.g. if it continuously hovers over a particular area, please contact the Police on 101.


M3 Junction 9 Improvement Scheme

All details of the preferred route including technical reports relating to the selection process are availabe on the Highways England website:


Southampton Airport

Southampton Airport are in the process of submitting a planning application to extend their runway. If you would like to learn more about the project, they are running the following drop-in sessions:

Tues 22nd Oct 18:30 – 20:30 Eastleigh

Thurs 24th Oct 18:30 – 20:30 Bitterne

Sat 26th Oct 10:00 – 12:00 Southampton Airport

Tues 29th Oct 18:30 – 20:30 |Winchester

More information is available on their website:




  Public Access Defibrillator


Located at entrance to Memorial Hall


Members of the Parish Council

Please note there are separate emails for each role.  If roles are reallocated your message will get to the correct person.

NameRole Email AddressPhone


Register of


Sue Wood

Chairman 01962 776255  Sue Wood - DPI
Stewart Wooles

Deputy Chairman




01962 776419


 Stewart Wooles - DPI
 Pete Chadwick

Footpaths 01962 776011  Pete Chadwick - DPI
John Cooper  Playground

01962 776753  John Cooper - DPI
 John Little

Communications 01962 776249 John Little - DPI
Nigel Reid  

Village Shop


NB actual Shop email is

01962 776244


01962 776998

Post Office:
01962 776866

 Nigel Reid - DPI

 Vacant   Transport      
Andrew Osmond



01962 776197  Andrew Osmond - DPI
Sue Annesley   Memorial Hall  01962 776653   Sue Annesley - DPI
Sue Wakefield

01962 776288  Sue Wakefield - DPI
Jill Judge

Parish Clerk


01962 776233  N/A

Other Representatives at Parish Council Meetings

NameRole Email AddressPhone

Caroline Horrill (prime contact)

Patrick Cunningham

Stephen Godfrey

City Councillors 

Wonston & Micheldever Ward

01962 776844/07710 067620

 01962 883887

 01962 884477

Jan Warwick County Councillor
Winchester Downlands 07717695431
 Winchester Rural Team Police



To report a Crime please phone 101 or 999


Member of Parliament

NameConstituencyEmail AddressPhone
 Steve Brine

Winchester and Chandlers Ford

website 01962 791110 (Constituency)
0207 219 7189 (House of Commons)