This is the official website of Sparsholt Parish Council Winchester, Hampshire.

Councillor Contact

Notice Board  Notices 

 Parish Council Meeting -

Monday 12 July 7.30pm

There will be an exrtaordinary meeting held in Sparsholt Memorial Hall. Members of the public who wish to attend should contact clerk@sparsholtparish.org by 5pm on 12 July.

 

Thursday 15 July 2021 at 7.30pm

The meeting will take place in Sparsholt Memorial Hall.  All members of the public are welcome to join the meeting.  Those wishing to join are requested to contact the clerk, clerk@sparsholtparish.org, in advance and no later than 17:00 on the day of the meeting.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC RIGHTS AND PUBLICATION
OF ANNUAL GOVERNANCE & ACCOUNTABILITY RETURN (EXEMPT AUTHORITY)

Exercise_of_Public_Rights


Affordable Housing for Sparsholt

A public consultation took place on 7 November. Details presented of the proposed scheme can be viewed at   https://www.winchester.gov.uk/housing/new-affordable-housing/early-stage-schemes.  

Drones

Operating drones is not illegal; however, users are restricted from repeatedly flying them in close proximity to residential addresses and doing this could lead to them being dealt with for Anti-Social behaviour or committing a S.4a/S.5 Public Order Act offence.

If you are concerned that a drone appears as though it is being used in suspicious circumstances e.g. if it continuously hovers over a particular area, please contact the Police on 101.

M3 Junction 9 Improvement Scheme

All details of the preferred route including technical reports relating to the selection process are availabe on the Highways England website:

https://highwaysengland.co.uk/projects/m3-junction-9-improvements/

  Public Access Defibrillator

Defibrillator Located at entrance to Memorial Hall

Members of the Parish Council

Please note there are separate emails for each role.  If roles are reallocated your message will get to the correct person.

Name Role  Email Address Phone

View

Register of

Interests

Sue Wood

Chairman

and

Transport

chair@sparsholtparish.org

 

transport@sparsholtparish.org

01962 776255  Sue Wood - DPI
 John Little

Deputy and Vice Chairman

Communications

 

deputy@sparsholtparish.org

communications@sparsholtparish.org

 

 

01962 776249 John Little - DPI
Sue Wakefield  Playground

playground@sparsholtparish.org

01962 776288

Sue Wakefield - DPI

Nigel Reid  

Village Shop 

shop@sparsholtparish.org

 

NB actual Shop email is
sparsholtvs@googlemail.com

01962 776244

 Shop:

01962 776998

Post Office:
01962 776866

 Nigel Reid - DPI

 Lynne Gibson       L Gibson - DPI
Andrew Osmond

Security

 

security@sparsholtparish.org

 

01962 776197  Andrew Osmond - DPI
Sue Annesley   Memorial Hall & Highways

memorialhall@sparsholtparish.org

highways@sparsholtparish.org

 01962 776653   Sue Annesley - DPI

John Cooper

 Footpaths & Ham Green 

footpaths@sparsholtparish.org

01962 776753

 John Cooper - DPI
Nicola Breen

Parish Clerk

 

clerk@sparsholtparish.org

 

01962 776909  N/A

Other Representatives at Parish Council Meetings

Name Role  Email Address Phone

Caroline Horrill (prime contact)

Patrick Cunningham

Stephen Godfrey

City Councillors 

Wonston & Micheldever Ward

chorrill@winchester.gov.uk

pcunningham@winchester.gov.uk

sgodfrey@winchester.gov.uk

01962 776844/07710 067620

 01962 883887

 01962 884477

Jan Warwick County Councillor
Winchester Downlands
 jan.warwick@hants.gov.uk 07717695431
 Winchester Rural Team Police

winchester.rural.police@

hampshire.pnn.police.uk

 

To report a Crime please phone 101 or 999

  

Member of Parliament

Name Constituency Email Address Phone
 Steve Brine

Winchester and Chandlers Ford

website

steve.brine.mp@parliament.uk 01962 791110 (Constituency)
0207 219 7189 (House of Commons)