This is the official website of Sparsholt Parish Council Winchester, Hampshire.

Councillor Contact


Next Meeting

The Annual Parish Meeting will take place on Wednesday 18 April. Please do join us for drinks and nibbles from 7.30pm and come and hear about what has been happening in your parish.


Election of a City Councillor

Statement of the persons nominated for election as a City Councillor for Wonston & Micheldever

Election of a City Councillor


Notice of Uncontested Election

Uncontested election for nine parish councillors 

Notice of Uncontested Election - Parish Councillors






  Public Access Defibrillator


Located at entrance to Memorial Hall









Members of the Parish Council

Please note there are separate emails for each role.  If roles are reallocated your message will get to the correct person.

NameRole Email AddressPhone


Register of


Sue Wood

Chairman 01962 776255  pdf
Stewart Wooles

Deputy Chairman




01962 776419


 Pete Chadwick

 Footpaths 01962 77011  
 John Little

Communications 01962 776249 pdf
 Nigel Reid



Village Shop



NB actual Shop email is



01962 776244



01962 776998

Post Office:
01962 776866





Jo Alexander


01962 776720


Andrew Osmond




01962 776197  pdf
Katy Cobbold Sparsholt School 01962 776640  pdf
Sue Annesley   Memorial Hall  01962 776653   
Jill Judge

Parish Clerk


01962 776233  N/A

Other Representatives at Parish Council Meetings

NameRole Email AddressPhone

Caroline Horrill (prime contact)

James Byrnes


Stephen Godfrey

 City Councillors 

Wonston & Micheldever Ward


01962 776844/07710 067620

 07402 114474


01962 884477

Jan Warwick County Councillor
Winchester Downlands 07717695431
Kerry Croutear Police


07901 102445


Member of Parliament

NameConstituencyEmail AddressPhone
 Steve Brine

Winchester and Chandlers Ford

website 01962 791110 (Constituency)
0207 219 7189 (House of Commons)